展會地點

香港九龍尖沙咀彌敦道118至130號美麗華酒店18樓

+852 3952 3031 / 2117 1191

©2019 by Hong Kong Coin Show

講座時間表

Mr David Camire

NCS總裁兼NGC終審評級師

David J. Camire先生是中國現代硬幣領域的專家,並被認為是造幣廠謬誤方面的權威。在1999年加入NGC前,Camire先生曾作為一名錢幣學家供職於一家硬幣公司,該公司是大型硬幣公司之一,同時他也是《100枚最佳美國錯幣》一書的合著者。

時間:

9am - 9:45am

2019年8月24日

主題: 介紹NGC, PMG及NCS

Mr Bruce Thornton

Director of Banknote Grading, PCGS

Bruce Thornton 加入PCGS成為Director of Banknote Grading。他的第一項工作將集中在中國和亞洲市場。Mr Thornton是一位擁有超過20年的經驗的專業鈔票專家,因他幫忙父親的生意,從小就接觸鈔票收藏,可說是在這個行業中成長。Mr Thornton說:「我在12歲時將我的第一張鈔票賣給了來自中國/亞洲的著名鈔票和硬幣經銷商......我的童年時代與大多數人不同,我在學會綁鞋帶之前已經可以從圖錄中查看鈔票。」於大學獲得國際政治學位後,Mr Thornton開始全職從事鈔票行業,參觀中國、亞洲、歐洲及美國各地不同錢幣展及商店。布魯斯還是一名紙幣評級教育工作者,他在世界各地的講座和研討會上分享他的知識,亦在ANA舉行鈔票評級課程,並且是PCDA (Professional Currency Dealers Association),IBNS,ANA,FUN,ICTA的成員。 他曾擔任多個董事會成員,包括擔任PCDA總監。

Mr Thornton是世界上最重要的紙幣分級和認證專家之一,他在偽鈔和紙鈔專業知識讓其在整個收藏界享負盛名。 PCGS對Mr Thornton加入評級團隊感到很興奮。

時間:

12:30pm - 1:30pm

2019年8月24日

主題: PCGS紙幣評級及展望

Mr Jay Turner

PCGS評級師

他在13歲繼承了他叔叔的硬幣收藏品後便開始收集硬幣。 直到16歲,Mr Turner積極地在eBay上進行買賣,在一家錢幣店工作,並同時全職讀高中。 在UCSB獲得歷史學士學位後,23歲的Mr Turner於2004年獲NGC聘用。他亦撰寫了許多關於錢幣的文章,其中包括偽鈔驗證。 2017年,Mr Turner加入PCGS,成為一名專門研究世界錢幣的評級師。Mr Turner於美國的PCGS總部工作。他亦是為上海、香港和巴黎辦事處進行現場評級的評級師之一。

時間:

12:30pm - 1:30pm

2019年8月24日

主題: 錯體及版別的講解

Mr Fabrizio Raponi

資深紙幣藏家

Raponi先生是IBNS(國際鈔票協會)的董事會成員,ANA(美國錢幣協會)的亞洲代表,以及為AIC雜誌(意大利紙幣協會)研究和撰寫。 他從小就是一位熱情的收藏家,專門收集來自過去兩家最大的印鈔公司:Bradbury Wilkinson和Waterlow&Sons的鈔票。 他認為,錢幣學知識是每個收藏家的基本權利,並一直努力將他的導師Joseph E. Boling的收藏數碼化,目的是分享這些知識予藏家。

時間:

1:45pm - 2:45pm

2019年8月24日

主題: 戰略性偽鈔

Show Venue

18/F, The Mira Hong Kong

118 Nathan Road,Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong

Mailing address

4/F 111 Queen's Road West, Sai Ying Pun, Hong Kong

+852 3952 3031 / 2117 1191

©2019 by Hong Kong Coin Show

Seminar Schedule

Mr David Camire

NCS President and NGC Grading Finalizer

David J. Camire is a Finalizer with Numismatic Guaranty Corporation (NGC) and serves as the President of Numismatic Conservation Services (NCS), an affiliated company. Mr. Camire is an authority on mint errors and modern minting technology and production. He also specializes in modern Chinese coins, and has contributed to several numismatic publications.

His session:

09:00am - 09:45am

24 August 2019

Topic:  Introduction to NGC, PMG and NCS

Mr Bruce Thornton

Director of Banknote Grading, PCGS

Bruce Thornton joins PCGS family as the Director of Banknote Grading. His first undertaking will be focusing on China and Asia markets. Mr. Thornton is a highly qualified professional banknote expert with more than 20 years of experience working in the industry. He grew up in the industry working at his father’s business where he was exposed to banknote dealing and collecting from an early age. Bruce said: “I sold my first banknote years ago at the young age of 12 to a well-known banknote and coin dealer from China/Asia...I had a different childhood than most, I could look notes up in the Pick catalogue before I could tie my own shoes.” After graduating from University with a degree in International Politics, Bruce began working in the banknote industry full time, traveling to shows and shops around the United States as well as China and Asia and European markets. Bruce is also an educator of banknote grading where he shared his knowledges in giving lectures and seminars throughout the world, taught class on banknote grading at ANA, and is a member of PCDA (Professional Currency Dealers Association), IBNS, ANA, FUN, ICTA. He has sat on numerous boards including as a Governor of the PCDA.
 
Bruce is one of the world's foremost experts in grading and authentication of banknotes and is well known and respected throughout the collecting community for his knowledge and expertise in counterfeits. PCGS is excited about Bruce joining the grading team.

His session:

12:30pm - 1:30pm

24 August 2019

Topic: PCGS New Grader on Board

Mr Jay Turner

Grader, PCGS

He began collecting coins at the age of 13, when he inherited his uncle’s coin collection. By 16, Turner was actively vest-pocket dealing on eBay and working at a coin shop, while attending high school full time. After graduating UCSB with a Bachelor’s Degree in history, Turner was hired by NGC at the age of 23 in 2004. At NGC, Turner became the finalizer for world coins, did variety attribution for United States and World coins, token and medal attribution and grading. He also authored many articles about coins, including several on counterfeit detection. In 2017, Turner joined PCGS as a grader specializing world coins. Turner is stationed at the PCGS headquarters in the United States. He is one of the graders who does onsite grading for the Shanghai, Hong Kong and Paris offices.

His session:

12:30pm - 1:30pm

24 August 2019

Topic: Mint Errors and Varieties 

Mr Fabrizio Raponi

Experienced Banknote Collector

Mr Raponi is a Board Member of The IBNS (International Banknote Society), the Asia Representative of the ANA (American Numismatic Association) and researches and writes for the AIC Magazine (Italian Association of Paper Money). A passionate collector since childhood, he specialises in collecting material of two of the biggest printing companies of the past: Bradbury Wilkinson and Waterlow & Sons. He believes that numismatics knowledge is the fundamental right of every collector and has been working on digitalising the collection of Joseph E. Boling, his mentor, with the aim to share such knowledge.

His session:

1:45pm - 2:45pm

24 August 2019

Topic: Official Counterfeiting